You are here:

Webinar Series

MENTAL HEALTH FOR ALL WEBINAR SERIES

MENTAL HEALTH FOR ALL WEBINAR SERIES

In April 2020, The Lancet Psychiatry, Mental Health Innovation Network, MHPSS.net and United for Global Mental Health launched a webinar series designed to provide policy makers and the wider health community with the latest evidence on the impact of COVID-19 on mental health and how to address it.

Since then, we have seen increased interest in global mental health more generally and so have expanded the topics covered by the webinars beyond just COVID-19. 

Webinars are now held every other Tuesday at 09:00 EST; 14:00 GMT; 15:00 CET; 15:00 SAST; 18:30 IST. Each session is 45 minutes.

Questions can be submitted in advance by email. The sessions are recorded, and summary notes produced. Any questions please contact: webinars@unitedgmh.org.

TESTIMONIALS

“An excellent initiative at this time of great need for focusing on mental health.” - Dr Shekhar Saxena

“These webinars with global perspectives sharing innovative practice and data come highly recommended.” - Sue Baker OBE

“Thanks so much for bringing us together to discuss issues relating to mental health during the COVID-19 outbreak.” - Alison Brunier



SHARE THE SERIES

If you’d like to share the series with your networks you can find suggested posts and assets here.

Previous Webinars

September 1 2020 - Substance Use

Speakers included Professor Alexander Baldacchino, St Andrews University Medical School and International Society of Addiction Medicine, Vladimir Poznyak, World Health Organisation, Olga Belyaeva, Eurasian Network of People who Use Drugs, Nirvana Morgan, Network of Early Career Professionals working in the area of Addiction Medicine.